• Andy Warhol, Artist Series - Hardcover in color
  • Andy Warhol, Artist Series - Hardcover in color
  • Product image number 0
    Click to zoom
  • Product image number 1
    Click to zoom

Andy Warhol, Artist Series - Hardcover

Item# 9781633450448-900044

In Stock

Add to cart options
Product Options
  • Gift Wrap Option
Product Actions
9781633450448-900044 null
By Carolyn Lanchner
Through his art, ideas, and style, Andy Warhol made an indelible mark on the history of modern art and on popular culture. This book features ten paintings by Warhol selected from The Museum of Modern Art’s substantial collection of his work. His famous Gold Marilyn Monroe and Campbell’s Soup Cans are here, along with other equally groundbreaking and iconic silkscreen paintings—from his early work of 1961 to The Last Supper, a painting in progress at the time of his death, in 1987. Lively texts by Carolyn Lanchner, a former curator of painting and sculpture at the Museum, accompany the works, illuminating the significance of each one and placing it in its historical moment in the development of modern art and in Warhol’s life. 56 pp.; 35 illus.
Click here to see the other titles in the MoMA Artist Series.
  • Size
    9w x 10.5"h
  • Year of Design
  • ISBN
  • Author
    Carolyn Lanchner
  • Pages
  • Genre
    MoMA Publications

$7.95 Flat standard shipping fee available. Learn More.

If for any reason you are not satisfied with your purchase, you may return merchandise within 90 days for a refund in the form of original payment. Learn More.

90 Day Satisfaction Guarantee
Andy Warhol, Artist Series - Hardcover

Authenticity Guarantee

At MoMA Design Store, all of the designs we sell are curator-approved and authentic. We ensure the integrity of our products through research and by working closely with the designers. Our products embody the spirit of good design objects in MoMA's collection. Some of them are actual designs represented in the Museum's collection.